Holidays

Arrived back from my trip to Europe on Thursday followed by a visit to the hospital this morning for a scheduled checkup. That did not go to well. My old friend The Terminator Mr. Myelodysplastic Syndrome(MDS) has reared it’s head again. My oncologist will review my bloods afresh in one month but more chemo treatment is in sight which equates to sleepy days ahead. I have gone 15 months without treatment so that is not to bad.
In the meantime a big thank you to all my readers for continuing to follow me. Tomorrow I will reply to the various comments made.
Over the next few days I will post a few photographs from the trip.
For now bye,bye …please do continue to enjoy the movies

Author: Old Boy

Love the past and the future but live in the present

12 thoughts on “Holidays”

    1. The doc gave me 10 years so not to bad 3 down 7 to go. Friends reaction …that is too bloody long to put up with you. I am seventy two now so old enough to die. Treatment is ongoing

      Like

      1. Thanks for your nice comment.I have no complaints about life. Now fairly fit and strong but I do realise one must adapt to ones circumstances and I think down the road that is an important point to take on board.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. MDS Ah well the doctors gave me 10 years so not to bad 3 down 7 to go. Friends reaction …that is too bloody long to put up with you. I am seventy two now so old enough to die.

      Like

    2. The doc gave me 10 years so not to bad 3 down 7 to go. Friends reaction …that is too bloody long to put up with you. I am seventy two now so old enough to die. Treatment is ongoing

      Like

Leave a Reply

